“Why am I at @Starbucks?” #1: To Solve The Meaning of Life

parachute“We may not see the meaning now. But in the context of our total life, this experience will eventually turn out to have meaning.” – Richard N. Bolles, What Color is Your Parachute? 2013

I’m at Starbucks reading What Color Is Your Parachute? 2013 by Richard N. Bolles. My purpose for this title is guidance as I re-evaluate, analyze and re-tool my life.

Why this now? Why here? Because 2012 was full of set backs that leave me in need of a well-focused professional turning point. I’m here because, as I search for understanding that makes sense of painful consequences, as I prepare to dig in with Mr. Bolles to rediscover and define all that makes me useful, at least I can so where the rewards program serves up instant gratification free refills of my Tall Pike with soy, Right? Or is it? That’s just what I intend to find out.

Well that’s it for now. Back to my coffee, Buena Vista Social Club via Spotify and testing the value of “a great-coffee-experience” as a tool for solving the meaning of life.

Have a great day.

This entry was posted in Why am I at Starbucks?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

